Events

Events such as the Simon Lecture Series and seminars in the Department of Mathematics and Department of Statistics and Probability will be posted on this site. Other university-related events that are generally of interest to our students, faculty, staff and actuarial friends and alumni will also be posted here.

Please visit this site from time to time for announcement of events.

March 2015
Wed, Mar 18, 5:30 - 9:00 pm, International Center (IC) 215, Michigan Actuarial Society Meeting
Wed, Mar 25, 7:00 pm, Wells C304, MSU Actuarial Science Club, Priority Health

November 2014
Tue, Nov 18, 4:10 - 5:00 pm, Wells C304, Distinguished Undergraduate Lecture, J. Brown
on Mathematics and Music

Fri, Nov 14, 1:30 pm, Wells C304, MSU Actuarial Science Club AAA of Michigan visit
Fri, Nov 7, 5:30 pm, Reception, Dinner and Keynote Address, Kellogg Hotel and Conference Center, The 2014 Ronald H. and Mary E. Simon Actuarial Science Lecture, registration is required
Fri, Nov 7, 1:00 - 3:00 pm, B-117 Wells Hall, The 2014 Ronald H. and Mary E. Simon Actuarial Science Lecture (with Actuarial Science Student Presentations), open to public

October 2014
Wed, Oct 22, 3:00 pm , Virginia Young, U of Michigan, QUPED seminar, Talk TBA
Sat, Oct 18, 9 am - 4 pm, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2nd Annual Midwest Actuarial Student Conference
Wed, Oct 15, 7:00 pm, Wells C304, MSU Actuarial Science Club Jackson National company visit
Wed, Oct 8, 7:00 pm, Wells C304, MSU Actuarial Science Club Farm Bureau company visit
Fri, Oct 3, 1:30-5 pm, International Center, MSU Statistics in Applications Symposium

September 2014
Tue, Sep 30, 6:30 pm, Wells C304, MSU Actuarial Science Club Humana company visit
Thu, Sep 25, 6:30 pm, Wells C304, MSU Actuarial Science Club Towers Watson company visit
Thu, Sep 18, 6:30 pm, Wells C304, MSU Actuarial Science Club DeLoitte company visit
Tue, Sep 9, 10:20-11:10 am, Wells C405, Statistics Colloquium, J. Beirlant, KU Leuven, Extreme Value Statistics for Truncated Pareto Type Distributions
Wed, Sep 3, 7-8 pm, Wells C304, MSU Actuarial Science Club Introduction (Flyer)

August 2014
Wed, Aug 27, 7-8 pm, Wells B-210, Come learn "All About Actuarial Exams" (slides)